Webinar
Preparing for the First Lease Accounting Close
Wednesday 8 December 2021
2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 11:00am PT
1 CPE

Attendees will learn:
light blue check

Closing in a virtual workforce

light blue check

Key differences between the new and old standards

light blue check

Impact of standard on month-end or quarterly close process

light blue check

Lease classification and capitalization

light blue check

What transition accounting may be required

light blue check

Month-end considerations when using display approach

light blue check

Financial impact of new accounting

Register Now

Preparing for the First Lease Accounting Close 5 Things to Know tile

Now that the lease accounting delays have passed, most organizations will be closing their books under the new standards for the first time in 2022. There are many new requirements to keep in mind, from lease definitions and journal entries to disclosures.

Join experts from EZLease, LeaseAccelerator and WhitleyPenn as we discuss the lessons learned and top things to consider that will make the first lease accounting close easier.

Presenters
Andy Hines Square
Andy Hines, CPA
Senior Audit Manager,
WhitleyPenn

Bruce Conway
Bruce Conway
Vice President, Lease Accounting
LeaseAccelerator

Colleen Tigges headshot blue
Colleen Tigges
General Manager,
EZLease

For CPE

CPE Credits: 1

Attendance Requirements: Attendees must answer at least 3 of the 4 interactive polling questions at different intervals during the webinar to earn credit.

Field of Study : Accounting
Prerequisites : None
Advanced Preparation : None
Program Level : Basic
Delivery Method : Group Internet Based

Ready to take the next step?
Get a demo or reach out.

Get demo
Contact sales

The post Preparing for the First Lease Accounting Close appeared first on LeaseAccelerator.

Original source:
https://explore.leaseaccelerator.com/resources/webinars/preparing-first-lease-accounting-close/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email